our LITTLE secret

Driving-at-night687As we DROVE into the NIGHT mom LOOKED at ME through the rear-view-mirror and told ME –we will NEVER talk about what happened tonight.

She said –it was “our LITTLE secret

♥                                  ♡                                  ♥

I HATE my MOM’S boyfriend. I can’t STAND the way he looks at ME. It’s so DISGUSTING.

He told ME if I EVER told ANYONE about “our LITTLE secret” he would KILL me.

I REMEMBER what HAPPENED the LAST time I tried telling my MOM what he did to ME. He WAITED for her to LEAVE to “punish” me. He said –I was in big TROUBLE.

He ALWAYS made sure he was AROUND so I NEVER had the CHANCE to TELL my mom ANYTHING.

Who would have KNOWN what was about to HAPPEN.

She told me my BABYSITTER wasn’t going to make it so I had to STAY home with her boyfriend while she went to WORK.

I’ll never FORGET what HAPPENED next.

I BEGGED her NOT to LEAVE me with “him” I cried and cried hoping she would CHANGE her mind about LEAVING me with “him” but it didn’t work. I CRIED so much that I CRIED myself to SLEEP in her ARMS.

I woke up to “him” cussing at ME.

He SLAPPED me and YELLED –WHAT the HELL did I TELL you??

He started TOUCHING me in PLACES mom TOLD me NO ONE should EVER touch ME.

I wish I was BRAVE enough to TELL someone what was going on but I was AFRAID of what “he” would do to ME or WHOEVER I told (so I kept it to myself)

As I HEARD him UNZIP his PANTS I CLOSED my EYES because I ALREADY knew what was going to HAPPEN next.

I heard SOMETHING I never THOUGHT I would HEAR.

I heard the VOICE of my MOM and she didn’t sound HAPPY at ALL.

I looked over to see WHO she was TALKING to because it didn’t SOUND like she was TALKING to us and she wasn’t APPARENTLY she was on her PHONE talking to SOMEONE about what was about to HAPPEN.

ALL she said was –they NEEDED to SEND someone to STOP her from what she was ABOUT to do and to send the AMBULANCE as SOON as POSSIBLE before it was too LATE.

Without saying GOOD-bye she HUNG up and dropped her PHONE. It broke into PIECES but at that POINT I don’t THINK she CARED.

She reached into her POCKET and pulled out a GUN.

She YELLED for “him” to LEAVE me ALONE or she was going to SHOOT.

I could HEAR it in her VOICE she MEANT what she SAID!!

He stepped back ZIPPING up his PANTS as he let out a little LAUGH. He told her–she made it JUST in TIME he was ABOUT to have some FUN.

I THINK that’s ALL mom NEEDED to hear to SHOOT.

She shot him 3 times.

I turned away was soon as I HEARD the GUN shots.

She QUICKLY grabbed me by the HAND and took ME to the OTHER room.

She WASTED no TIME.

She PACKED some of our STUFF and we LEFT.

I wasn’t ABOUT to ASK where we were GOING I just WANTED to LEAVE and NEVER come BACK.

She PROMISED me she was SORRY for what he did to ME and that she would NEVER ever LET anyone HURT me again.

She said –she had a BAD feeling that SOMETHING was going to HAPPEN when she LEFT by the way I begged her to STAY so she came BACK to make sure EVERYTHING was OK and when she HEARD the way he was TALKING to ME she QUIETLY went to get her GUN!!

♥                                  ♡                                  ♥

As we DROVE into the NIGHT mom LOOKED at ME through the rear-view-mirror and told ME –we will NEVER talk about what happened tonight.

She said –it was “our LITTLE secret

2 Samuel 13:14 But he refused to listen to her, and since he was stronger than she, he raped her.

2 thoughts on “our LITTLE secret

  1. Thank you for what you did with this story. Unfortunately, this is not the first time I’m reading something like this, but thankfully this is the first time I’m reading this kind of story with an ending like that. And it is refreshing!

    I love the way it ended. He had it coming.

    I love your writing too. Keep it up!!

    1. thank you so very much for your kind words . . . i really thought it was going to be too much for my readers but after hearing your WORDS i am happy i left it as it is . . . like you said he had it COMING!!

Leave a comment