“the Beauty of Silence”

42 years of life and i thought i knew who i needed in my life and who i didn’t, but the truth is, i had no idea.

♥                       ♥                       ♥

it was anxiety and depression that introduced me to loneliness.

it was as if life was on mute, while i was all alone.

either no one knew what i was going through, or they did but never bothered to see how i was doing in those moments of silence.

at first, it bothered me but after a while i learned that not everyone is going to be there for you; especially when you need them the most.

i understand now, it was “the BEAUTY of SILENCE” that made me realize it was never about who wasn’t there for me but about who was. . .

♥                       ♥                       ♥

if you know someone who suffers from anxiety or depression take a moment to see how they are doing.

be the one who was there for them when no one else was.

Leave a comment