i had no idea

are you thereso things between us have been distant and maybe it’s just me but i have a bad feeling that something isn’t right.

if i don’t hear from her soon i will go over to make sure everything is ok, but i am sure everything is, since she tells me everything and she hasn’t said anything.

♥                                              ♥                                              ♥

well it’s been a week since i last heard from her and i’m really starting to get worried.

i went by her house but she wasn’t there and she hasn’t answered my texts or my calls.

then again there have been a few times where she was distant and when she came around she was just fine but never this long.

maybe she’s just going through a hard time.

i know how it is when i’m going through a hard time.

i just want to be by myself.

♥                                              ♥                                              ♥

honestly, i gave it a few days before i went to check up on her at her work but they said she hadn’t showed up for work the last few days.

that wasn’t like her so i went over to her house. her car was there but there was no answer when i knocked on the door so as soon as i got home i called the cops.

i assumed everything was ok since i never heard back from the officer i spoke to. he assured me that they would go over to check on her and if anything was wrong they would let me know.

i tried calling him back but the dispatcher that answered the phone said she wasn’t able to provide me with any information regarding my friend’s whereabouts.

what did she mean she couldn’t provide me with any information?

rather than waiting to hear back from the officer, i drove to my friend’s house to figure out what was going on but there was one problem.

the road was blocked off.

i quickly pulled over and ran over to the house i knew of very well when i was stopped by a police officer.

i begged him to let me go but he refused, saying no one was allowed on the property because it was under investigation.

the next thing you know they carried a body covered with a white sheet out of her house.

i yelled –what was going on?? and what did he mean the property was under investigation??

i argued with the officer telling him –i had every right to know what was going on since i was the one that called them in the first place.

a detective walked over trying to calm me down but that didn’t work.

he asked me a few questions and asked me to leave.

i cried –please, don’t you understand i am the one who called and all i want to know is what is going on and whose body was taken from the house??

i promised to calm down if they promised to tell me what was going on.

the detective said –my friend was a victim of domestic violence and he was sorry but she didn’t make it.

he said –that was the only information that he could provide me with and that if i heard anything about what happened to give him a call. he gave me a card with his name and number.

what the fuck did he mean “she didn’t make it?”

i guess this has been going on for some time now and this wasn’t the first time the cops received a call to come to the residence to check up on my friend and her husband because of what was going on behind closed doors but i was told it would be the last.

but how could this have been going on for awhile?

i thought she told me everything, but apparently not.

all i can think about was being asked what i had known about the abusive relationship between the two but the truth was “i had no idea

1 peter 3:7 in the same way, you husbands must give honor to your wives. treat your wife with understanding as you live together. she may be weaker than you are, but she is your equal partner in god’s gift of new life. treat her as you should so your prayers will not be hindered.

♥                                              ♥                                              ♥

if you know someone who is in a toxic relationship and in need of help please have them contact the national domestic violence hotline at 1-800-799-7233

Leave a comment